Stones 2018-07-06T07:50:10+00:00

petalune color & stones

Colors and stones have a magnetic vibration and an intrinsic energy. The colors of the cashmere for this collection are inspired by the Eastern Chakra system. Each sweater is embroidered with semi-precious stones that have been specially selected for particular healing qualities.

The Chakra System:

“Chakra” originates from the sanskrit word for wheel or disk. There are seven major chakras within each of us, positioned vertically from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra transmits and transforms energy.

Healing the Chakras:

Chakras can be energetically excessive or deficient. A deficient chakra has little energy moving through it. The use of color and gemstones can help to strengthen and balance the chakra system.

Chakra 1: Base:
Location: Base of spine
Association: The center of vitality and physical energy
Color: Red
Stone: Carnelian, Garnet

Chakra 2: Sacral
Location: Abdomen
Association: The center for desire, emotion, creativity and sexuality
Color: Orange
Stone: Carnelian, Rutilated quartz

Chakra 3: Solar Plexus
Location: Navel
Association: The center for individuality and personal power. The place where intellect mixes with emotion
Color: Gold/Yellow
Stone: Tigers eye, Citrine

Chakra 4: Heart
Location: Center of chest
Association: The center for compassion and love
Color: Pink/Green
Stone: Aventurine, Peridot, Watermelon tourmaline, Rose quartz

Chakra 5: Throat
Location: Neck
Association: The center for communication, and creative expression via speech, thought and writing
Color: Blue, Aqua
Stone: Blue laced agate, Aquamarine

Chakra 6: Third Eye
Location: Brow
Association: The center for psychic power, intuition and spiritual energy.
Color: Indigo
Stone: Sodalite, Amethyst

Chakra 7: Crown
Location: Crown of the head
Association: The center for enlightenment, spirtual energy and dynamic thought
Color: Violet, Purple, White
Stone: Amethyst, Clear quartz